• Mailbox
  • English
    CN
400-888-7008
Current location: News Center>Industrial News < Return to list

Application of laser cutting machine in shipbuilding industry

Published:2020-02-24 Browse:23Editor in charge:DNE Laser (Member of Bystronic)

The continuous development of shipbuilding technology has led to major changes in shipbuilding materials and ship design.The application of laser technology in shipbuilding has its peculiarity, which comes hand in hand with the processing and application characteristics of vessel itself and the characteristics of the laser manufacturing system. So as it goes, Any specific laser application in shipbuilding?


In recent years, "precision shipbuilding" and "rapid shipbuilding" have become the main trends in the development of the shipbuilding industry. Meantime, laser cutting machine technology has developed fast than expected, accounting for more than 70% of the entire laser processing industry. Predominately plate steel as the raw material, shipbuilding industry uses laser cutting machine to replace some punching methods that require the use of complex large-scale molds, significantly shortening cycle time and reducing cost. By the virtue of laser cutting machine used to remove the assembly margin, the phenomenon of on-site repair or extra work is eliminated and labor and material waste are reduced. the  speed of frame assembly is significantly accelerated and the assembly quality is significantly improved.


At present, the cutting method of hull plate parts in the shipbuilding industry mainly adopts flame cutting, plasma cutting, shearing processing and laser cutting. Compared with laser cutting, other methods have many shortcomings. In the field of shipbuilding, laser cutting avoids the ribs formed by plasma cutting. In order to ensure the assembly gap, the cutting margin is set on the ribs and manual repairs are performed, resulting in uneven repair quality, thereby reducing the workload of assembly, assembly cycle, waste of materials and labor costs.


Application of laser cutting to steel sheet for shipbuilding has many virtues as good cutting seam quality, excellent verticality of the cut surface, free of sluggish, thin oxide layer, smooth surface, no secondary processing, direct welding, little thermal deformation, high curve cutting accuracy, and reduced coordinating working hours. By all of which, barrier-free cutting effect on high strength ship plate is achieved.

当前位置: 新闻资讯 > 行业新闻 > 激光切割机在船舶业的应用 < 返回列表

激光切割机在船舶业的应用

发布时间:2020-02-24 浏览:48次 责任编辑:激光切割机|金属激光切割机,激光切管机厂家-深圳百超迪

造船技术的不断发展,带动了造船材料和船舶设计的重大变化。激光技术在船舶制造中的应用具有其独特性,这跟船舶本身的加工和应用特点以及激光制造系统的特性息息相关。那么,激光在船舶中具体有哪些应用呢?


近几年,"精密造船"和"快速造船"成为船舶制造业发展的主要趋势,激光切割机技术得到了快速发展,占据了整个激光加工行业的70%以上。船舶制造行业主要以钢板原料为主,使用激光切割板材,可代替一些需要采用复杂大型模具的冲切加工方法,大大缩短生产周期和降低成本。采用激光切割机下料取消了装配余量后,消除了现场修割的现象,减少了人工和材料浪费,构架装配速度明显加快,装配质量提升显著。


目前,船舶行业船体板材零件下料方式主要采用火焰切割、等离子切割、剪切加工以及激光切割。其他切割方式相对于激光切割有诸多不足。在船舶制造领域,激光切割避免了等离子对肋板下料时,为了保证装配间隙,而在肋板上设置修割余量,并通过人工进行修割,造成修割质量参差不齐的情况的发生。从而减少装配的工作量、装配周期、材料与人工成本浪费。


通过激光切割的船用钢板,割缝质量好,切口面垂直性好,无挂渣,氧化层薄,表面光滑,无需二次加工,可直接焊接,且热变形小,曲线切割精度高,减少配合工时,实现无障碍切割高强船板。